2019 Annual Meeting

Members of the Museum and many volunteers gathered at the Museum for the annual Volunteer Appreciation Dinner and the Museum’s Annual Meeting. The dinner was an opportunity for volunteers and Board members to meet and chat with each other in an informal social gathering. The report of the Annual Meeting itself was prepared by the Nominating Committee Chair, Magdalene Meszaros, and is presented below:


(The Website details the activities of the Cleveland Hungarian Heritage Society (CHHS) on a continuing basis. The report presented below is made here in accordance with the Bylaws of the CHHS to inform the membership of the results of the Annual Meeting of 2019. Report by: Dr. Magdalene Meszaros, Nominations Committee Chairman.)

The Annual Meeting of the Cleveland Hungarian Heritage Society (CHHS) was held on Wednesday, April 24, 2019 in the Hungarian Heritage Museum located in the Galleria at Erieview. Andrea Lazar served as Elections Chairman and called upon certain officers and advisors of the CHHS to give their reports to the membership. President Alex Kezdi, Vice President Eva Szabo, Treasurer Hajnal Kezdi, Exhibits Director Andrew Lazar, Chair of Investments Elmer Meszaros, and Chair of the New Beginnings Campaign Ted Horvath presented their reports either in person or by in writing.

Following the presentation of reports, the Elections Chairman proceeded with the elections process. Members in good standing present at the Annual Meeting either physically or by absentee ballot were eligible to vote. A Board Resolution authorizing the candidacies of: Alex Kezdi for President for another year; of Marianna Zala Gandolfo for the position of Secretary for another year; and of Hajnalka Kezdi for the position of Treasurer for another year was passed by the membership. The following officers were elected: President Alex Kezdi; Vice President János Szigeti; Treasurer Hajnalka Kezdi; and, Secretary Marianna Zala Gondolfo.

The following persons were elected to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors: Michael Horvath, Edith Lauer, Andrew Lazar, Klara Papp, Andrew Strada, Eva Szabo, Endre Szentkiralyi, Maria Zsula, Richard Gandolfo and Charles Kiraly. The newly elected officers and directors of the CHHS were sworn in by Dr. Magdalene Meszaros



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.